the biblical case for the Trinity

the deity of jesus Christ:Titus 2:13

 while we wait for the blessed hope—the appearing of the glory of our great God and Savior, Jesus Christ

 

2 Peter 1:1

…those who through the righteousness of our God and Savior Jesus Christ have received a faith as precious as ours.

17 When I saw him, I fell at his feet as though dead. Then he placed his right hand on me and said: “Do not be afraid. I am the First and the Last. 18 I am the Living One; I was dead, and now look, I am alive for ever and ever! And I hold the keys of death and Hades.  Revelation 1

this is a direct claim by Jesus to be God.as God says in Isaiah

6 Thus saith the LORD, the King of Israel, and his Redeemer the LORD of hosts: I am the first, and I am the last, and beside Me there is no God.

Diety and personhood of the Holy spirit

some jehovah’s witnesses claim the nHoly spirit is not a person,but a force of God.this is not the case in scripture for he says:1 Corinthians 12:11: “All these are the work of one and the same Spirit, and he distributes them to each one, just as he determines.” 1 Corinthians 2:10-11 also ascribes knowledge to the Holy Spirit wich an impersonal force like electricity doesn’t have.

7Therefore, just as the Holy Spirit says,
“TODAY IF YOU HEAR HIS VOICE,

8DO NOT HARDEN YOUR HEARTS AS WHEN THEY PROVOKED ME,
AS IN THE DAY OF TRIAL IN THE WILDERNESS,

9WHERE YOUR FATHERS TRIED Me BY TESTING Me,
AND SAW MY WORKS FOR FORTY YEARS.

10“THEREFORE I WAS ANGRY WITH THIS GENERATION,
AND SAID, ‘THEY ALWAYS GO ASTRAY IN THEIR HEART,
AND THEY DID NOT KNOW MY WAYS’;

11AS I SWORE IN MY WRATH,
‘THEY SHALL NOT ENTER MY REST.’”Hebrews 3

Here the Holy Spirit,directely Claims to be the one that was tested,tried by the israelites and did the works in the desert for forty years wich is none other than God!

Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit,Matthew 28:19

 

 

 

Leave a comment